Syntax highlighting of R code at WordPress.com

If your WordPress blog is hosted at WordPress.com (like this one), you may know that source code in posts is formatted and highlighted using a shortcode, as explained here.

Until recently, R was not on the list of supported languages (neither was Perl), but I noticed today that both of them are now supported. This may have happened months ago and I just wasn’t aware of it. I spent a merry hour or so updating my old posts in the R category, so the code should now feature pretty colours. Let me know if you spot any errors that I may have introduced inadvertently.

I guess this is in some sense recognition that R is now used quite widely and that usage is growing.

3 thoughts on “Syntax highlighting of R code at WordPress.com

Comments are closed.