ISMB 2008: it’s a wrap

ISMB 2008 wrapped up yesterday. I enjoyed it immensely and will have much more to say in the coming weeks. Right now I just wanted to say:

– It was great to meet so many of my online friends for the first time. I’ve “known” some of you for years, others for a few months and really enjoyed catching up with you all in person.

– Thanks to all who contributed to the coverage in the ISMB 2008 FriendFeed room. It was quite an experiment and I think we were all pleasantly surprised by how well it worked out. Looks like this could lead to some form of semi-official live blogging next year too, which would be excellent.

Tomorrow takes me through Chicago to Manchester, UK, then north to a little place called Carlisle – which happens to be where I was born. It’s not the most wired town in the world, so networking could be sporadic until I get back to Brissie on August 5th.

7 thoughts on “ISMB 2008: it’s a wrap

  1. Paulo

    Nice having you here in TO and finally meeting you. Hope to see you soon. Mrs Nuin said “Hi”.

    Cheers

  2. nsaunders Post author

    I’ll be at Manchester airport for about an hour at 7:30 “this morning” :) Not sure about the way back down yet, will let you know.

  3. Cameron Neylon

    I’ve got to say this sounds like a positively lunatic travel schedule but have a good rest up in the north. Lovely weather up in Aberdeen last week and it looks like its going to hold.

Comments are closed.