Published

It’s online, so I guess I can tell you about:

Lonic, A. Barry, E.F., Quach, C., Kobe, B., Saunders, N.F.W. and Guthridge, M.A. (2008)
FGFR2 phosphorylation on Serine 779 couples to 14-3-3 and regulates cell survival and proliferation.
Mol. Cell. Biol. (ahead of print); DOI:10.1128/MCB.01837-07 [Abstract] | [Manuscript]

A minor contribution from me: they asked which kinases might phosphorylate S779, I gave them a list (using a tool that may see the light of day eventually), they showed that activation of a candidate kinase leads to increased phosphorylation. That would rate an acknowledgement from some people, but these guys were kind enough to add our names to the paper.

Just another scene from the life of the “go-to” bioinformatician.

One thought on “Published

  1. bill

    Nice one.

    From the “small world” files: I work on a number of events downstream of FGFR2 signaling, and am currently trying to find out which kinase is responsible for one of those events.

    An aside/plug: I just joined the editorial assistant list at BMC Research Notes, which new, fully OA journal would be happy to hear about your kinase prediction tool…

Comments are closed.