Stem cells and science blogs

We all know the Seed Group ScienceBlogs, but there are other, similar collections out there.

Correlations is the WIRED Science blog, featuring articles by several prominent science bloggers. I was interested to see Clifford from Asymptotia turning his hand to biology in a very good article on the much-reported recent breakthrough in stem cell research.

This news is also featured over at Scientific Blogging. I received an email from them recently (rather generic, it referred to my “site(s)” and I imagine my other blogging friends got the same invite), asking if I would be interested in the role of biology feature writer. I don’t really have the time or the inclination to write those longer, essay-style science journalism posts at which others are very good, but check out their site if you’re interested.

One thought on “Stem cells and science blogs

  1. Pingback: Bio::Blogs #17 - The one Santa brought us

Comments are closed.