University-hosted blogs

This is what I love about the web – the way you start off “here” and end up “there”.

Up pops an interesting headline in my Google Reader – A Great Example of Fun, from Science in the Open over at openwetware. I follow the links to this post on a fun GFP experiment, at Life of a Lab Rat.

Then I look at the URL. Sydney University? Follow it back and I find myself at Blogs dot Usyd. “Blogs dot Usyd is a showcase for blogs that support the research and other projects of University staff.”

Good on them. There I was thinking that Australian academia was way too backward for this science 2.0 stuff :)

Technorati Tags: ,

4 thoughts on “University-hosted blogs

  1. nsaunders Post author

    Virtual or real, both good with me. Check my social networks link on this page for places to find me, or swing by if you come to Bris. I’ll be down in Sydney for ComBio in September, maybe we can catch up there?

Comments are closed.