An anniversary of sorts

It’s one year today since I installed myself here at wordpress.com. Statistics as of now: 518 posts, 616 comments, 63 060 views. Oh yes, and 14 828 spams.

I’d tried a few blog solutions before moving here: I started with blosxom, then a horrible “WordPress inside Joomla” installation, both on an old work server. Neither of those were widely accessed or read. If you’re starting out, I highly recommend a free, hosted blogging solution. It instantly removes the stress of administration and lets you concentrate on what matters – posting and discussion.

So thanks to WordPress for their service and to you for visiting. I’m enjoying the experience a lot, here’s to another year of fruitful bioinformatics discussions.

3 thoughts on “An anniversary of sorts

Comments are closed.