Announcing JoomlaLIMS – formerly MamboLIMS

A couple of years ago, I threw together a basic LIMS for my lab using a CMS called Mambo and a component called FacileForms. I made it publicly available and there was a little interest. Time passed, Mambo forked into the Joomla project, FacileForms went through several upgrades and my LIMS broke and fell into disuse.

Recently I resurrected the project as JoomlaLIMS. It uses the latest Joomla (1.0.12), the latest FacileForms (1.4.7), PHP 5 and MySQL 5. I’ve got it working to the point where I’m comfortable letting it loose in the world. So I give you JoomlaLIMS at Google Groups. You can download the tarball from there, unpack it in your web root, create the appropriate database, tables and user and hopefully, you’ll be ready to go.

If you’re looking for a simple lab LIMS, give it a try and let me know what you think. It works for me but I’m tingling with anticipation of the horrible bugs that others are sure to find.

One thought on “Announcing JoomlaLIMS – formerly MamboLIMS

Comments are closed.