Animals – they’re not little furry people

Do you recall that moment from The Life Aquatic when Bill Murray at his downtrodden, lugubrious best sighs and says “Son of a bitch. I’m sick of these dolphins.”

I think of it every time I see a news story about that top-rated YouTube video. You know the one. I’m not even linking to it.

Whilst we’re on the topic of web hype, you might enjoy Brilliantly boring from The Guardian. The first paragraph describing the Cheddarvision cheese cam made me laugh out loud.

2 thoughts on “Animals – they’re not little furry people

  1. Stew

    It was on the BBC news yesterday. Not the regional news program that has stories about new Tescos and old ladies who are still aerobics at ninety – the proper, serious BBC news.

  2. nsaunders Post author

    It was the cute “and finally” on SBS World News Australia today – one of our more proper, serious world news programs.

Comments are closed.