We had computers

Via Pedro, via this mailing list post comes this video clip of Craig Venter on the Colbert Report.

Colbert: What makes you think you can do a better job than God?
Venter: We had computers.

Brilliant. I haven’t seen much Colbert – he has Bill O’Reilly down so well, it’s frightening.
This must be my first post tagged “genomics, humour”.

One thought on “We had computers

  1. Jonathan Badger

    Yes, it was amusing. I was however somewhat disappointed that Craig was introduced on screen as “Founder of Synthetic Genomics”. He is that, certainly, but I would have thought that “President of the J. Craig Venter Institute” would be more relevant than founder of a startup that has yet to do anything. But maybe that’s just because I work at TIGR (technically part of the JCVI).

Comments are closed.